<< Back

EDDIE IZZARD Expectations of Great Expectations (WiP)


Eddie Izzard invites you to his work-in-progress 90 minute solo reading/performance of Charles Dickens’ classic epic Great Expectations. Actor, comedian – Eddie’s career spans both of these with record-breaking comedy tours and critically acclaimed film, TV and theatre performances. But few know that it was acting that was Eddie’s first love. These warm-up shows offer the chance to see Eddie in a series of work-in-progress shows during which he follows in Dickens’ footsteps with his reading/performance of the master’s much-loved classic story.

All artist profits will go to the ‘Make Humanity Great Again’ project, supporting charities that make humanity great.

Please note –
The ticket booking page shows times for the United Kingdom Time Zone BST (UTC+1 hour). Be sure to check what time that will be in your location when selecting a show to book.
Equivalent show times for other locations are given below for reference only. There are no geographical restrictions on viewing location.
Shows will be streamed online live as a time specific event and will not be available to watch again later.
Tickets are per household and are non-transferable.
Tickets are valid for your selected performance only and do not give access to all performances.

Show 1 – BST United Kingdom 10:30am (10:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020 ON SALE TUESDAY 9TH JUNE
9AM (09:00) BST UNITED KINGDOM
UTC Co-ordinated Universal Time 9:30am (09:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
PDT Los Angeles, USA 2:30am (02:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
PDT Vancouver, Canada 2:30am (02:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
EDT New York City, USA 5:30am (05:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
EDT Toronto, Canada 5:30am (05:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
Daytime
CEST Brussels, Belgium 11:30am (11:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
SAST Cape Town, South Africa 11:30am (11:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
EEST Bucharest, Romania 12:30pm (12:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
IST Mumbai, India 3pm (15:00hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
Evening
AWST Perth, Australia 5:30pm (17:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
SGT Singapore 5:30pm (17:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
AEST Sydney, Australia 7:30pm (19:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020
NZST Auckland, New Zealand 9:30pm (21:30hrs) Wed 24th June 2020

Show 2 – BST United Kingdom 8pm (20:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020 ON SALE TUESDAY 9TH JUNE 9AM (09:00) BST UNITED KINGDOM
UTC Co-ordinated Universal Time 7:00pm (19:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
Daytime
PDT Los Angeles, USA Noon/Midday (12:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
PDT Vancouver, Canada Noon/Midday (12:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
EDT New York City, USA 3pm (15:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
EDT Toronto, Canada 3pm (15:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
Evening
CEST Brussels, Belgium 9pm (21:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
SAST Cape Town, South Africa 9pm (21:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
EEST Bucharest, Romania 10pm (22:00hrs) Thu 25th June 2020
IST Mumbai, India 12:30am (00:30hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
AWST Perth, Australia 3am (03:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
SGT Singapore 3am (03:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
AEST Sydney, Australia 5am (05:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
NZST Auckland, New Zealand 7am (07:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020

Show 3 – BST United Kingdom 8pm (20:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020 ON SALE TUESDAY 9TH JUNE 9AM (09:00) BST UNITED KINGDOM
UTC Co-ordinated Universal Time 7:00pm (19:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
Daytime
PDT Los Angeles, USA Noon/Midday (12:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
PDT Vancouver, Canada Noon/Midday (12:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
EDT New York City, USA 3pm (15:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
EDT Toronto, Canada 3pm (15:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
Evening
CEST Brussels, Belgium 9pm (21:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
SAST Cape Town, South Africa 9pm (21:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
EEST Bucharest, Romania 10pm (22:00hrs) Fri 26th June 2020
IST Mumbai, India 12:30am (00:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
AWST Perth, Australia 3am (03:00hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
SGT Singapore 3am (03:00hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
AEST Sydney, Australia 5am (05:00hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
NZST Auckland, New Zealand 7am (07:00hrs) Sat 27th June 2020

Show 4 – BST United Kingdom 10:30am (10:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020 ON SALE TUESDAY 9TH JUNE 9AM (09:00) BST UNITED KINGDOM
UTC Co-ordinated Universal Time 09:30am (09:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
PDT Los Angeles, USA 02:30am (02:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
PDT Vancouver, Canada 02:30am (02:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
EDT New York City, USA 05:30am (05:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
EDT Toronto, Canada 05:30am (05:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
Daytime
CEST Brussels, Belgium 11:30am (11:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
SAST Cape Town, South Africa 11:30am (11:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
EEST Bucharest, Romania 12:30pm (12:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
IST Mumbai, India 3pm (15:00hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
Evening
AWST Perth, Australia 5:30pm (17:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
SGT Singapore 5:30pm (17:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
AEST Sydney, Australia 7:30pm (19:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020
NZST Auckland, New Zealand 9:30pm (21:30hrs) Sat 27th June 2020

Show 5 – BST United Kingdom 2am (02:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020 – ON SALE MONDAY 8TH JUNE 5pm (17:00) BST United Kingdom
UTC Co-ordinated Universal Time 1am (01:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
Evening
PDT Los Angeles, USA 6pm (18:00hrs) Sun 28th June 2020
PDT Vancouver, Canada 6pm (18:00hrs) Sun 28th June 2020
EDT New York City, USA 9pm (21:00hrs) Sun 28th June 2020
EDT Toronto, Canada 9pm (21:00hrs) Sun 28th June 2020
CEST Brussels, Belgium 3am (03:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
SAST Cape Town, South Africa 3am (03:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
EEST Bucharest, Romania 4am (04:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
IST Mumbai, India 6:30am (06:30hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
Daytime
AWST Perth, Australia 9am (09:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
SGT Singapore 9am (09:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
AEST Sydney, Australia 11am (11:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020
NZST Auckland, New Zealand 1pm (13:00hrs) Mon 29th June 2020

SHARE THIS PAGE
https://www.mickperrin.com/mpw/wp-includes/random_compat/2020407-3.html