<< Back

Comedy Without Borders – Live!

Mick Perrin Worldwide in association with Komedia presents:
 
Comedy Without Borders
WATCH HERE: https://youtu.be/qNk2mMEBk3A
DONATE HERE: comedywithoutborders.co.uk
To celebrate the power of international comedy, Mick Perrin Worldwide are breaking down geographical boundaries to showcase the best in stand-up comedy from across the globe, in a free 1 hour comedy showcase in aid of Médecins Sans Frontières.
Beamed live into your living rooms via Komedia Live’s YouTube channel, 10 first-class comedians will give their hilarious takes on our world as it turns upside down. Performing from the likes of India, Iceland, Australia, Italy, South Africa, America & Russia and presented live by the Schalk Bezuidenhout, Comedy Without Borders will suspend belief, as stand-up fans from across the globe can stand together in their respective homes (and countries), to champion a common goal through the medium of laughter.
Dropping in as a special guest will be a champion of international comedy who has performed in 45 countries to date – actor-comedian Eddie Izzard. Taken from Eddie’s live theatre show Expectations of Great Expectations, Eddie will perform an extract from Charles Dickens’ world renowned classic novel Great Expectations.

Comedians appearing in the showcase will include:

Anuvab Pal (India)

Ari Eldjarn (Iceland)

Brodi Snook (Australia)

Conrad Koch (South Africa)

Dave Hill (USA)

Francesco De Carlo (Italy)

Igor Meerson (Russia)

Luca Capani (Italy)

Sam Morrison (USA)

Schalk Bezuidenhout (South Africa)

Special guest:

Eddie Izzard (UK)

“Médecins Sans Frontières / Doctors Without Borders (MSF) is the world’s leading medical humanitarian aid organisation. We work in over 70 countries – in conflict zones, natural disasters and epidemics. We are independent, neutral and impartial. We provide medical care where it’s needed most.” – https://www.msf.org.uk/
All money donated will go on to support MSF and their fantastic teams around the globe helping to fight COVID-19 in over 70 different countries.
Comedy Without Borders for Doctors Without Borders.
https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/ComedyWithoutBorders
Start times for participating countries:
United Kingdom BST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 20:00
USA PDT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 12:00
USA EDT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 15:00
Iceland GMT Thursday 14th May 2020 at 19:00
South Africa SAST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 21:00
Italy CEST Thursday 14th May 2020 at 21:00
Russia MSK Thursday 14th May 2020 at 22:00
India IST Friday 15th May 2020 at 00:30
Australia AET Friday 15th May 2020 at 05:00
Tune in live to Comedy Without Borders for free at YouTube.com/KomediaLive at 8pm BST on Thursday 14th May.
The show will begin at 8:05pm so we can clap for the NHS and key workers at 8pm.
SHARE THIS PAGE
https://www.mickperrin.com/mpw/wp-includes/random_compat/2020407-3.html